Leadership Council

Leadership Council is the leading governing body of the Gitga’at First Nation. They represent the interests of the Gitga’at First Nation at the Government level. Leadership Council includes four Elected Councilors, one elected chief, and a Chief from each of the Ganhada (Raven), Gisbutwada (Killer Whale), and Laxskiik (Eagle) clans.

The Leadership Council includes:

Arnold Clifton – Wii Hai Waas, Ganhada (Raven Clan) Chief and Chief Councillor

Albert Clifton – Wahmoodm, Gisbutwada (Killer Whale Clan) Chief

Bruce Reece – Councillor, Deputy Chief

Cam Hill – Councillor

Marven Robinson -Councillor

Simone Reece – Councillor